How do you organize your personal knowledge ?

Some 6-7 years ago, I changed office for the first time in over 15 y.  From all the files, papers and documents, a selection of about 10 boxes was moved to my new office. 

Two years later we were moving into a new office block.  Corporate strategy was to limit storage (both for physical documents and books and on the computer drives).  This made me buy an external hard drive for my personal storage. I started using del.icio.us for tagging interesting information on the internet. 

So when I finally left at my previous job, the only thing I took was my coffee mug (Blue Jays) and my grey cells.  😉

One response to “How do you organize your personal knowledge ?

  1. I recognise this. I often say: if you only have 1 Euro to spend on KM, buy a wastepaper basket.

Leave a Reply

