The definition of KM

Due to an error in my RSS-aggregator, all posts from Dove Lane by Vivian Kaye appeared again as unread.

Normally I would have been annoyed by this, but it gave me this pearl about the definition of Knowledge Management
Vivian’s uses this definition :

Knowledge management is a discipline that uses a variety of methodologies to connect people to people and people to information to improve decision making.

This is exactly how I always describe what I am doing : connecting people to people and connecting people to information.

One response to “The definition of KM

  1. I also like the idea of connecting very much. However, I think there is more added value than decision making.

Leave a Reply

