RSS news aggregator

Last week I started with a RSS aggregator to have a better overview of the blogs I want to follow.

I Know I am late … but it is a great tool to use.
Did some testing with Blogexpress and Newsagotor, but I ended up with MyYahoo.

Its is so simple, I was surprised !!!
Simplicity is essential for me, since I am an IT illiterate.

Everything I need to know is simply on a single page, with indications when there has been updates made … this is really great !!

If you need to know more about RSS, simply go to MyYahoo.com, open an account and create your own, the help page is close to perfect.

 

I currently follow : Steven Warmoes, Denham Grey, Kathy Sierra, Joitske Hulsebosch and Dilbert.

 

We not have RSS functionalities in my company’s intranet, but we can easily set up notifications to a document, a folder, a subject, …

These are collected (aggregated) on a specific page of our personal work area, with the option to be notified by email when updates are available (weekly, daily, hourly, … as preferred by the user)

Although I think is not used to it’s full potential.  But of course, since I have to do this, it is now a extra bullet on my task list.   Don’t know however how to show to a couple of thousand people that there is a very usefull tool available for them to use …

One response to “RSS news aggregator

  1. Hi Marnix
    I’m really glad to see your blog. It’s quite promising
    Of course, I added it to my RSS aggregator, which is, surprise surprise, My Yahoo.
    Keep going!
    Steven

Leave a Reply

