My first blog experience

This is my first step in the world of blogging.  
I guess this makes me now a more complete person. (??)
I am a knowledge manager in a big multinational company 
and i want to use this blogspace to :
 - share my experience in knowledge management with other 
KM interested people
 - reflect on my live (think before you write !!)
 - test this tool (blogging) both for my personal networking and as a KM tool
Professionally, i am involved in the deployment of a word wide KM initiative 
in a consumer goods producing company.
Personally, i am married and we have two daughters (°2000 and °2003).
I have seen a lot of blogs but what made me consider starting one of my own 
was when I came across of this book :
http://www.thevirtualhandshake.com .
2 responses to “My first blog experience

  1. I wish you a lot of nice visitor’s comments;
    to get noticed by others, it is usefull to pay visits by yourself,
    otherwise it will take some time, until the search engines
    of MSN, Google, Technorati & more will notice your space.
     If you like, try this list  of international MSN-Spaces
    in my own space.
    Best wishes from Austria 🙂

  2. Glad you enjoyed the book – always nice to hear that it’s making an impact.
     
    Actually, one of my main interests prior to what I’m working on now was KM. I was in the enterprise portal industry for about three years. "The other path" when I left my last company was to focus on KM and small business. I found that most of what’s out there regarding KM is mostly applicable to large, older organizations who have to sift through an over-abundance of knowledge/information (a knowledge supply economy, if you will), and that there was very little about what to do in situations of shortages (a knowledge demand economy).
     
    Anyway, good luck with your blog, and I look forward to reading.
     
    Scott Allen
    Coauthor, The Virtual Handshake: Opening Doors and Closing Deals Online

Leave a Reply

